Connecting Point Teammate Schedule - MAY 2022

CONNECTING POINT TEAMMATE SCHEDULE – MAY 2022 

Each day begins with :

Morning Round-up: This is a time to chat with Teammates about the date, weather, and what is going on in life outside of CPPC.

News2U: We check out and discuss interesting current events.

And we wrap up each day with:

Daily Recall: This activity helps Teammates share their thoughts and feeling about the day’s activities and encourages them to voice their opinions.

 

APRIL 2022  

The S.N.A.P. curriculum for March: 

Please note:

  • CPPC closed for Memorial Day – Monday –  May 30th, 2022
  • Opening Day at UPUMC! – Tuesday – May 31st, 2022 
  • S.N.A.P : Math and Money, Telling Time, Social Skills and Manners
  • Shirica’s Chefs : Stan, Alissa, Neal, Donia
  • Group #1: Katie, Courtney, Mario, Emily, Nick, Sophie, Christian, Andy, and Donia
  • Group #2: Asher, Austin, Jordan, Stan, Elizabeth, Joseph, John, and Neil 

May 2022

Mon May 2

10:00am – 11:00am    SNAP

1:00pm – 2:00pm:       Tolleson Day classes

 

Tue May 3

10:00am – 11:00am    Tolleson Group 1

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Martial Arts w/ Tony Rios

 

Wed May 4

10:00am – 11:00am    S.N.A.P. Curriculum

10:00am – 11:00am     Grocery Shopping – Shirica’s Chefs

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Tennis

 

Thu May 5

10:00am – 11:00am    S.N.A.P. Curriculum

11:00am – 12:00pm    Lunch: Burger IM

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Art w/ Shirica: Mandala stone painting

 

Fri May 6

9:30am – 12:00pm      COOKING w/ SHIRICA

11:00am – 12:00pm    Lunch: Rotisserie Chicken and Zucchini Casserole

1:00pm – 2:00pm        YMCA Social Hour with Ms. Emily!

 

Mon May 9

10:00am – 11:00am    Music Therapy

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Make a picture book

 

Tue May 10

10:00am – 11:00am    Hearts & Crafts with Katelyn

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Brain-storm ideas for a play

 

Wed May 11

Donia’s Birthday

10:00am – 11:00am    S.N.A.P. Curriculum

10:00am – 11:00am    Groceries shopping w/ Shirica

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Board Games

 

Thu May 12

10:00am – 11:00am     S.N.A.P Curriculum

11:00am – 12:00pm    Lunch: Slim Chicken

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Art w/ Shirica, Dot paint Mandalas Snow Flake

 

Fri May 13

Taylor’s Birthday

9:30am – 12:00pm      COOKING w/ SHIRICA

11:00am – 12:00pm    Lunch: Baked Ham and Cheese sliders and grapes

1:00pm – 2:00pm        YMCA Social Hour with Ms. Emily!

 

Mon May 16

10:00am – 11:00am    S.N.A.P. Curriculum

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Tolleson Classes: Summer Crafts

 

Tue May 17

10:00am – 11:00am    Tolleson  Group 2

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Martial Arts w/ Tony Rios

 

Wed May 18

10:00am – 11:00am Dallas Museum of Art Group 1

1:00pm – 2:00pm     Board Games

 

 

Thu May 19

10:00am – 11:00am S.N.A.P Curriculum

11:00am – 12:00pm Lunch: Texadelphia

1:00pm – 2:00pm Art w/ Shirica: Fantasy Dandelion Acrylic Pouring

 

Fri May 20

9:30am – 12:00pm COOKING w/ SHIRICA

11:00am – 12:00pm Lunch: Chicken Tenders and salad w/Fruit

1:00pm – 2:00pm YMCA Social Hour with Ms. Emily!

 

Mon May 23

Mario’s Birthday

10:00am – 11:00am    Music Therapy

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Tolleson Classes: Summer Crafts

 

Tue May  24                 Practice the CPPC play

Wed May 25

10:00am – 11:00am    Group 2 Dallas Museum of Art

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Board Games

 

Thu May 26

10:00am – 11:00am    S.N.A.P. Curriculum

11:00am – 12:00pm    Lunch: NorthPark Mall

1:00pm – 2:00pm        Art w/ Shirica Unique Paper Tree wall painting

 

Fri May 27

9:30am – 12:00pm      COOKING w/ SHIRICA

10:00am – 11:00am:   Lunch: Frito Pie

11:30am – 12:30pm    Park outing

1:00pm – 2:00pm        YMCA Social Hour with Ms. Emily!

 

Mon May 30th             CPPC closed – MEMORIAL DAY

Tue May 31st               OPENING DAY at UPUMC!